DID MORERES

Sculptures

      His relationship to modern world takes roots in childhood experimentations. As a child Did Morères was called “ Man of the woods” by his young friends who chose this nickname out of mischief and tenderness. The hedges of Blanchefort forest, his only “land”. He simply has to cross the street to get into his own familiar universe. A place of liberty where he can let his imagination and creativity run wild.

     TREE HEART® is his connection to the mycelian network which has never left him, this emotion that lead him to use his work as a transfer material to address us his message. A question about the link between Man and his environment.

Did Morères' plastician technique is a process between painting and sculpture.The stock of his work is made of frame, modeling and sculpture shaped on a chosen base like a canvas' stretcher. Next comes the paint which he creates from combined pigments, patinas, linseed oils; but also from zinc powder, copper, cassel earth, gold and silver leaves sometimes. Just as to sow his work... to reveal it.

He describes his creative process as a digging work for which the inventor is the architect. He is the archeologist, searching for the very WHY of his work.
His sculpture on painted canvas is the sophisticated synthesis of this digging, searching and uncovering effort. Each layer matches a moment in the history of the painting, they guide the entire work.

     His creative process often comes from the artist's dark emotions which become impregnated with a calm and peaceful transformation throughout his production. Did Morères' reverse photosynthesis absorbs the darkness and gives back its own kind of beauty. It allows us to taste the delights of a contemplative break, the senseulatity of caressing reliefs, the quietness of a beneficial emotion, a taste of freedom. Far away from the anxiety, curses, violence, sorrow, and suffering which inspired these wonders.

It is the artist's magic, him, who does not know, facing his canvas,what is going to happen. Powered by a strong energy rooted in primal emotions native from his forest.

 

      As it reaches its final step, Did Morères' creative process, involves an unavoidable ritual, an exhibition in the artist's home. Like a final touch, a kind of shared intimacy until maturity.

This time is necessary for Did Morères. He explains his need to live dayly with his art, to feel each squarecentimeter of investment and attachment he has for it, to be certain that it is whole, before he can let go of it.

TREE HEART® is the settlement of the way he looks at the modern world on canvas. The reflection of his emotions in the light of his own story.

TREE HEART® cannot be reduced to a subject or a channel of expression. Did Morères does not see his art as frozen, he claims he wants to explore and there is absolutely no doubt that he will suprise us again thanks to the relevance of this choice.

DID TREE HEART® !

0674046677

©2019 by Gallery QUINZE.

DID MORERES

Sculptures

      Son rapport au monde contemporain s’enracine dans les expérimentations de l’enfance. Did Morères, enfant, est surnommé, avec tendresse et malice par ses amis, « l’homme des bois ». Les contreforts de la forêt de Blanchefort sont sa « contrée ». Il n’a qu’à traverser la route pour s’engouffrer dans cet univers unique qui lui est familier, espace de liberté où il peut laisser libre cours à son imagination et sa créativité. L’humus du TREE HEART®.

     Le TREE HEART®, c’est sa connexion au réseau mycélien qui ne l’a jamais quitté, cette émotion qui le pousse à utiliser l’œuvre comme support de transfert pour nous adresser son message, questionnement du lien entre l’homme et son milieu

La technique plasticienne de Did Morères est un procédé mixte de sculpture et peinture.
La structure-souche de l’œuvre, est fabriquée de bâti, modelage et sculpture, qui sont façonnés sur le support choisi, comme le châssis toile. Vient ensuite la peinture, qu’il crée de combinaisons de pigments, patines et huiles de lin ; mais aussi de poudre de zinc, de cuivre, voir de feuille d’or ou d’argent, de terre de Cassel... comme pour ensemencer son ouvrage... le révéler.

Il décrit son travail comme une opération de fouille dont l’inventeur est le Maître d’Ouvrage.

Il est l’archéologue du Pour Quoi de ses œuvres.

Sa sculpture sur toile peinte est la synthèse élaborée de ce travail de fouille, de recherche et de mise à jour. Chacune des couches correspond à un moment de l'histoire du tableau ; ce sont elles qui orientent le travail.

Son processus de création a souvent pour origine les émotions sombres de l’artiste, qui au travers de sa réalisation s’imprègnent à chaque étape d’une calme et paisible transformation. La photosynthèse inversée de Did Morères absorbe la noirceur et restitue sa propre forme de beauté. Elle nous offre alors, de goûter les délices d’une pause contemplative, la sensualité d’en caresser les reliefs, la quiétude d’une émotion bienfaisante, un brin de liberté... Bien loin des angoisses, fléaux, violences, autres peines et souffrances qui les ont inspiré.

Toute la magie de l’artiste qui devant sa toile ne sait pas à l’avance ce qui va se produire. Mue par la force puissante, enracinée dans les émotions primaires natives de sa forêt.

Le processus de création de Did Morères, lorsqu’il atteint sa dernière étape, passe par un rituel incontournable : l’exposition dans la maison de l’artiste. Comme la dernière touche, l’empreinte d’intimité partagée, jusqu’à maturité.

C’est un temps nécessaire à Did Morères. Il explique son besoin de vivre ce quotidien avec ces œuvres. De ressentir chaque centimètre carré d’investissement et d’attachement qu’il leur porte, de s’assurer qu’il ne leur manque rien, avant de pouvoir s’en séparer.

Le TREE HEART® est l’implantation sur toile, du regard qu’il porte sur le monde contemporain ; Le reflet de ses émotions à la lueur de sa propre histoire.

Le TREE HEART® n’est donc pas réduit à un sujet ou forme d’expression. Did Morères ne conçoit pas son oeuvre figée, il exprime l’envie d’explorer et sans doute saura encore nous étonner par la pertinence de ce choix.

DID TREEHEART® !

0674046677

©2019 by Gallery QUINZE.